The EMS Advisory Council met on February 22, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. at the EOC at the Sheriff's Office. Those in attendance were: Scott Hansen, Anna DeMuth, Sheriff Ron Tippett, Scott Geissinger, Supervisor Tracy Seeman, Auditor Hayley Rippel, Dean Vrba, Mark Lint, Erica Flickinger, Jeremy and Linda Hlas in person, by zoom was: Ben Kurka, Trent Claeys, Mike McFarlane, Cindy Pattee and Mindy Fisher.

Anna Demuth, the North Benton Ambulance Service Director presented a drafted document regarding EMS Advisory By-Laws put together using a few examples from other counties. There was discussion on when and how the minutes would be approved, staggering terms of council members along with how many members needed to make a quorum. Demuth reminded them it was only a draft and asked that everyone look it over and make notes for further discussion at the next meeting.

Auditor Rippel explained the amount of revenue estimated reflecting in the FY25 Budget with the .68 levy that was passed it is \$1,243,541 with utilities and \$1,225,070 without utilities included.

Scott Hansen made a motion to appoint Anna Demuth as the Chairman to the EMS Advisory Council, which led to discussion if that was a conflict of interest. Geissinger seconded the motion adding that he felt Anna puts a lot of work in behind the scenes and has done a lot of work for this and helped getting it passe. Calling for a vote: Voting aye were: Blairstown, Belle Plaine, Mt. Auburn, Newhall, Urbana, Vinton, Garrison, Van Horne, Sheriff, Supervisor Seeman and EMA Director. Nays none. Motion carried. Scott Hansen made the motion, Seeman seconded: to appoint the EMA Coordinator position as the Vice Chairman to the EMS Advisory Council. It was an unanimous vote for aye. Motion carried.

Supervisor Seeman made the motion to appoint Mindy Fisher as Secretary and Anna Demuth seconded. It was another unanimous vote in favor. Motion carried.

The next joint meeting with the EMS Advisory Council was set for Thursday, March 28, 2024 at 6:00 P.M. at the EMA conference room at the Law Enforcement Center. Motion carried.

Supervisor Seeman moved/Scott Geissinger seconded: To adjourn. Motion carried.

	Anna Demuth, Chairman
ATTEST:	
Mindy Fisher, Secretary	