Partly cloudy · 84°

Board of Supervisors

Benton County Courthouse

111 E. 4th St.
Vinton, IA 52349
Driving Directions

Contact Information

(319) 472-4869

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors meets every Tuesday 9:00 a.m. The meetings are held at 811 D Ave, Vinton, IA 52349.

Board Members

Gary Bierschenk · Vice-Chairman
(319) 558-8153
Term Expires: 2024
Representative Appointments
Rick Primmer · Chairman
(319) 360-0055
Term Expires: 2024
Representative Appointments
Tracy Seeman
(319) 981-5623
Term Expires: 2026
Representative Appointments

Benton County Supervisors District Map

The Board of Supervisors is the legislative body of Benton County and the following are what the board oversees:

  • Budget appropriations for all areas of county government
  • Fiscal policy
  • Health and social service needs for Benton County
  • Land use planning
  • Roads
  • Information Technology services 

Benton County elects three members to its board who serve staggered, four-year terms. Two seats are open in presidential election years and one seat is open in gubernatorial election years.

Our Location