THE COURTHOUSE IS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC BY APPOINTMENT ONLY. PLEASE CONTACT EACH OFFICE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT.

Menu
Mon, Jul 6, 2020
Benton County Iowa

Section Navigation

Staff

The Benton County Secondary Roads Department employs 38 full-time employees. These individuals include engineers, equipment operators, support staff and vegetation managers.  


Office Phone: (319) 472-2211

Fax Number:  (319) 472-2737


County Engineer:

Myron Parizek

mparizek@bentoncountyia.gov

Assistant County Engineer:

Ben Vierling

bvierling@bentoncountyia.gov

Maintenance Superintendent:

Randy Sherwood

rsherwood@bentoncountyia.gov

Shop Foreman:

Doug Kearns

dkearns@bentoncountyia.gov

Roadside Manager / Weed Commissioner:

Ben Bonar 

bbonar@bentoncountyia.gov

Office Manager:

Alisha Burmeister

aburmeister@bentoncountyia.gov