THE COURTHOUSE IS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC BY APPOINTMENT ONLY. PLEASE CONTACT EACH OFFICE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT.

Menu
Mon, Jul 6, 2020
Benton County Iowa

Section Navigation

Deputies

Sheriff Ronald J. Tippett
r.tippett@bentonsheriff.com  
319-472-2337, option 4
Sheriff Tippett has been with the Sheriff’s office since 2001

Chief Deputy John Lindaman,  & Bleu, K-9 team

j.lindaman@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 5
Deputy Lindaman has been employed with the Sheriff’s office since 2000.

Deputy Chris Rider,
c.rider@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 7, then 2
Deputy Rider has been employed with the Sheriff office since 2001.

Deputy Josh Karsten,
j.karsten@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 7, then 4
Deputy Karsten has been employed with the Sheriff’s Office since 2011.

Courthouse Security Mark Phippen ,
m.phippen@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337
Deputy Phippen has been employed with the Sheriff’s office since 2002.

Investigator/Deputy Mark Johnson,
m.johnson@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 6, then 1
Deputy Johnson has been employed with the Sheriff’s office since 1990.

Deputy Blake Henkle,
b.henkle@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 7, then 5
Deputy Henkle has been employed with the Sheriff’s office since 2017.

Deputy Dave Upah,

d.upah@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 7, then 8
Deputy Upah has been employed with the Sheriff’s office since 2006.

Investigator/Deputy Garrison Reekers 
g.reekers@bentonsheriff.com
319-472-2337, option 6, then 2
Deputy Reekers has been employed with the Sheriff’s Office since 2006.

Deputy Kyle Lynch

k.lynch@bentonsheriff.com‚Äč

319-472-2337, option 7, then 3

Deputy Lynch has been employed with the Sheriff's Office since 2016.

Deputy Tyler Barr

t.barr@bentonsheriff.com

319-472-2337, option 7, then 9

Deputy Barr has been employed with the Sheriff's Office since 2018.

Deputy Justin Coshow

j.coshow@bentonsheriff.com

Deputy Coshow has been employed with the Sheriff's Office since 2018.

319-472-2337, option 7, then 6

Deputy Tyler Brandt

t.brandt@bentonsheriff.com

319-472-2337, option 7, then 7

Deputy Brandt has been employed with the Sheriff's Office since 2018.

Deputy Matthew Van Brogen

m.vanbrogen@bentonsheriff.com

Deputy Van Brogen has been employed with the Sheriff's Office since 2019.